Projects and operators
Data centre projects
27 published campus, phase and building records. Each figure keeps its own metric class, stage and source. Filters update the address bar so you can share a view.
Also see operators and cloud regions. A cloud region is not a campus.
27 of 27 projects
| Project | Country | Stage | Level | Key reported figure | Operator, developer or owner | Latest change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abilene AI campus at Lancium Clean Campus (Stargate Abilene, Texas) | United States Texas | Under construction | campus | 1.2 GWAnnounced | Crusoe, Lancium | 18 Mar 2025: Phase two construction started (six buildings) |
| Abilene AI campus phase 1 (two buildings) Part of Abilene AI campus at Lancium Clean Campus (Stargate Abilene, Texas) | United States Texas | Under construction | phase | at least 200 MWUnder construction | Crusoe | 18 Mar 2025: Phase two construction started (six buildings) |
| AirTrunk JHB1 (Johor Bahru) | Malaysia Johor | Operating | campus | at least 150 MWDesign or ultimate capacity | AirTrunk | not disclosed |
| AirTrunk JHB2 (Iskandar Puteri, Johor) | Malaysia Johor | Announced | campus | at least 270 MWAnnounced | AirTrunk | 12 Feb 2025: Announced by AirTrunk |
| DataVolt Oxagon AI data centre campus (NEOM) | Saudi Arabia Tabuk Province (NEOM) | Under construction | campus | not disclosed | DataVolt | 31 Aug 2026: Construction started on first phase |
| DataVolt Oxagon phase 1 (360 MW, incl. 100 MW with HUMAIN) Part of DataVolt Oxagon AI data centre campus (NEOM) | Saudi Arabia Tabuk Province (NEOM) | Under construction | phase | not disclosed | DataVolt, HUMAIN | 31 Aug 2026: Construction started on first phase |
| Digital Realty DC-CFA2 data centre (Jurong Island, Singapore) | Singapore Jurong Island | Provisional capacity allocation | project | 50 MWProvisional allocation | Digital Realty | 21 Aug 2026: EDB and IMDA provisionally allocated 50 MW each to Digital Realty, Equinix, Keppel Data Centres and STT GDC under the second Data Centre Call for Application. Winners committed to at least 50% green energy pathways, liquid cooling, Green Mark Platinum and efficient IT. |
| Equinix DB7x (Blanchardstown, Dublin) | Ireland Fingal, Dublin | Under construction | building | USD 92 millionInvestment | Equinix | 20 Mar 2026: Construction started |
| Equinix DC-CFA2 data centre (Jurong Island, Singapore) | Singapore Jurong Island | Provisional capacity allocation | project | 50 MWProvisional allocation | Equinix | 21 Aug 2026: EDB and IMDA provisionally allocated 50 MW each to Digital Realty, Equinix, Keppel Data Centres and STT GDC under the second Data Centre Call for Application. Winners committed to at least 50% green energy pathways, liquid cooling, Green Mark Platinum and efficient IT. |
| Google Dietzenbach data centre (Hesse) | Germany Hesse | Announced | building | EUR 5.5 billionInvestment | 11 Nov 2025: Announced with heat recovery partnership | |
| Google Elmina data centre (Selangor) | Malaysia Selangor | Under construction | building | USD 2 billionInvestment | 20 Aug 2026: Operations expected within about nine months | |
| Google Grange Castle data centre extension (phase 3, Dublin) | Ireland South Dublin | Permitted | phase | 72,400 sq mPermitted | 28 Sept 2026: An Coimisiún Pleanála granted permission for a 72,400 sq m extension at Google's Grange Castle campus after the council refused it in 2024, with conditions on PPAs and renewable backup fuel. | |
| Google Waltham Cross data centre (Hertfordshire) | United Kingdom Hertfordshire, England | Operating | building | GBP 5 billionInvestment | 16 Sept 2025: Data centre opened | |
| Keppel Data Centres DC-CFA2 data centre (Jurong Island, Singapore) | Singapore Jurong Island | Provisional capacity allocation | project | 50 MWProvisional allocation | Keppel Data Centres | 21 Aug 2026: EDB and IMDA provisionally allocated 50 MW each to Digital Realty, Equinix, Keppel Data Centres and STT GDC under the second Data Centre Call for Application. Winners committed to at least 50% green energy pathways, liquid cooling, Green Mark Platinum and efficient IT. |
| Meta Richland Parish data center (Hyperion, Louisiana) | United States Louisiana | Under construction | campus | at least USD 50 billionInvestment | Meta Platforms | 13 Jul 2026: Meta said its Louisiana site, home of the Hyperion cluster, will grow to 5 GW of compute capacity with more than $50 billion invested, naming DPR, Turner and Mortenson as general contractors. |
| Microsoft Fairwater 1 (Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin) Part of Microsoft Mount Pleasant campus (Fairwater, Wisconsin) | United States Wisconsin | Operating | phase | 1,200,000 sq ftOperating | Microsoft | 23 Jun 2026: Microsoft said the first Mount Pleasant facility was fully operational on 23 June 2026, with a second facility due in 2028. The site uses closed-loop liquid cooling for over 90% of capacity. |
| Microsoft Mount Pleasant campus (Fairwater, Wisconsin) | United States Wisconsin | Under construction | campus | USD 4.7 billionInvestment | Microsoft | 23 Jun 2026: Microsoft said the first Mount Pleasant facility was fully operational on 23 June 2026, with a second facility due in 2028. The site uses closed-loop liquid cooling for over 90% of capacity. |
| Microsoft Rhenish mining area data centre cluster (Bergheim, Bedburg, Elsdorf) | Germany North Rhine-Westphalia | Under construction | campus | EUR 3.2 billionInvestment | Microsoft | 12 Mar 2026: Groundbreaking in Bergheim, permits for Bergheim and Bedburg |
| Microsoft second Mount Pleasant facility (Wisconsin) Part of Microsoft Mount Pleasant campus (Fairwater, Wisconsin) | United States Wisconsin | Under construction | phase | not disclosed | Microsoft | 23 Jun 2026: Microsoft said the first Mount Pleasant facility was fully operational on 23 June 2026, with a second facility due in 2028. The site uses closed-loop liquid cooling for over 90% of capacity. |
| Nscale Loughton AI data centre (Essex) | United Kingdom Essex, England | Delayed | project | up to 90 MWAnnounced | Nscale | 18 Oct 2026: Reuters and the Guardian, citing the Telegraph, reported on 18 October 2026 that Microsoft ended its agreement for Nscale's planned AI data centre at Loughton, Essex. A month earlier the Guardian reported UK Power Networks might not supply enough power until the early to mid 2030s, against a 2027 target. Nscale says it is pursuing alternative power. |
| QTS Cambois campus phase 1 (two data halls) Part of QTS Cambois data centre campus (Blyth, Northumberland) | United Kingdom Northumberland, England | Permitted | phase | not disclosed | QTS Data Centers, Blackstone | 2 Dec 2025: Phase 1 reserved matters (two data halls) approved |
| QTS Cambois data centre campus (Blyth, Northumberland) | United Kingdom Northumberland, England | Under construction | campus | GBP 10 billionInvestment | QTS Data Centers, Blackstone | 2 Dec 2025: Phase 1 reserved matters (two data halls) approved |
| ST Telemedia Global Data Centres DC-CFA2 data centre (Jurong Island, Singapore) | Singapore Jurong Island | Provisional capacity allocation | project | 50 MWProvisional allocation | ST Telemedia Global Data Centres | 21 Aug 2026: EDB and IMDA provisionally allocated 50 MW each to Digital Realty, Equinix, Keppel Data Centres and STT GDC under the second Data Centre Call for Application. Winners committed to at least 50% green energy pathways, liquid cooling, Green Mark Platinum and efficient IT. |
| Stargate UAE AI infrastructure cluster (1 GW) Part of UAE-US AI Campus (Abu Dhabi) | United Arab Emirates Abu Dhabi | Under construction | campus | USD 30 billionInvestment | Khazna Data Centers | 11 Sept 2026: Reuters reported, citing anonymous sources, that the UAE is revising its single-site Abu Dhabi AI campus after the Iran conflict, toward a network of protected and partly underground sites. Stargate UAE's first 200 MW was still described as due in 2026. |
| Stargate UAE first 200 MW Part of Stargate UAE AI infrastructure cluster (1 GW) | United Arab Emirates Abu Dhabi | Under construction | phase | not disclosed | Khazna Data Centers | 11 Sept 2026: Reuters reported, citing anonymous sources, that the UAE is revising its single-site Abu Dhabi AI campus after the Iran conflict, toward a network of protected and partly underground sites. Stargate UAE's first 200 MW was still described as due in 2026. |
| UAE-US AI Campus (Abu Dhabi) | United Arab Emirates Abu Dhabi | Under construction | campus | not disclosed | G42 | 11 Sept 2026: Reuters reported, citing anonymous sources, that the UAE is revising its single-site Abu Dhabi AI campus after the Iran conflict, toward a network of protected and partly underground sites. Stargate UAE's first 200 MW was still described as due in 2026. |
| Vantage DUB11 Profile Park campus (Clondalkin, Dublin) | Ireland South Dublin | Delayed | campus | 52 MWUnder construction | Vantage Data Centers | 24 Jul 2026: Filings show €151.7m impairment for delayed delivery |
Capacity in tracked public coverage
Tracked public coverage, not a national total. Sums of reported, project-level figures from 9 of the 27 published project records we track for all published project records. Each metric and each delivery class is summed on its own and never added to another. Confirmed operating capacity never includes design or ultimate capacity. Delayed projects are never counted as under construction now. Campus and phase figures are not double counted. Ranges and upper bounds are not summed. Unknown values are not counted as zero.
| Metric | Delivery class | Sum of tracked records | Contributing records |
|---|---|---|---|
| Investment | Reported project investment Project-level investment in one currency. Components of a total are not added again. Company-wide programmes are excluded. | USD 92 million |
|
| IT power | Provisional capacity allocation Capacity provisionally allocated by an authority. This is not planning permission and not built capacity. | 200 MW | |
| IT power | Announced or design capacity (not delivered) Ultimate, design or announced capacity. Not delivered capacity. Never added to confirmed figures. | at least 420 MW Includes a lower-bound figure, so the sum is a minimum. |
|
| IT power | Delayed or on hold (current stage) Projects currently delayed or on hold, with the capacity they were reported to deliver. | 52 MW | |
| Total facility power | Announced or design capacity (not delivered) Ultimate, design or announced capacity. Not delivered capacity. Never added to confirmed figures. | 1,200 MW |
Figures not counted (27) and why
- Abilene AI campus at Lancium Clean Campus (Stargate Abilene, Texas)
- Floor or land area about 4,000,000 sq ft: Area figures describe different things (site, floor or data hall area). Shown per record, never summed.
- Abilene AI campus phase 1 (two buildings)
- Total facility power at least 200 MW: Marked not summable by research: Phase power capacity, lower bound ("200+"). Parent campus figure includes this phase, so not eligible for roll-up.
- AirTrunk JHB1 (Johor Bahru)
- Floor or land area 21,900 sq m: Area figures describe different things (site, floor or data hall area). Shown per record, never summed.
- AirTrunk JHB2 (Iskandar Puteri, Johor)
- Investment at least MYR 9.7 billion: Scope is company, not one physical project. Not attributable to this asset.
- DataVolt Oxagon AI data centre campus (NEOM)
- Other 1.5 GW: Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed.
- DataVolt Oxagon phase 1 (360 MW, incl. 100 MW with HUMAIN)
- Other 360 MW: Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed.
- Other 100 MW: Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed.
- Equinix DB7x (Blanchardstown, Dublin)
- Floor or land area 1,322 sq m: Area figures describe different things (site, floor or data hall area). Shown per record, never summed.
- Investment USD 78 million: Component of ie-equinix-db7x-blanchardstown--investment-total. The total is counted once, components are never added again.
- Investment USD 14 million: Component of ie-equinix-db7x-blanchardstown--investment-total. The total is counted once, components are never added again.
- Google Dietzenbach data centre (Hesse)
- Investment EUR 5.5 billion: Scope is company, not one physical project. Not attributable to this asset.
- Google Elmina data centre (Selangor)
- Investment USD 2 billion: Scope is company, not one physical project. Not attributable to this asset.
- Google Grange Castle data centre extension (phase 3, Dublin)
- Floor or land area 72,400 sq m: Area figures describe different things (site, floor or data hall area). Shown per record, never summed.
- Google Waltham Cross data centre (Hertfordshire)
- Investment GBP 5 billion: Scope is company, not one physical project. Not attributable to this asset.
- Meta Richland Parish data center (Hyperion, Louisiana)
- Other 5 GW: Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed.
- Investment at least USD 50 billion: Marked not summable by research: USD billions, lower bound, regional investment by Meta. Period not stated.
- Microsoft Fairwater 1 (Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin)
- Floor or land area 1,200,000 sq ft: Area figures describe different things (site, floor or data hall area). Shown per record, never summed.
- Microsoft Mount Pleasant campus (Fairwater, Wisconsin)
- Investment USD 4.7 billion: Modelled estimate. Totals use reported figures only.
- Microsoft Rhenish mining area data centre cluster (Bergheim, Bedburg, Elsdorf)
- Investment EUR 3.2 billion: Scope is company, not one physical project. Not attributable to this asset.
- Nscale Loughton AI data centre (Essex)
- Grid connection up to 90 MW: Upper bound only ("up to"). Not added to totals.
- QTS Cambois data centre campus (Blyth, Northumberland)
- Investment GBP 10 billion: Marked not summable by research: Headline development value for the whole campus as reported. Period not stated.
- Floor or land area at least 540,000 sq m: Area figures describe different things (site, floor or data hall area). Shown per record, never summed.
- Stargate UAE AI infrastructure cluster (1 GW)
- Other 1 GW: Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed.
- Investment USD 30 billion: Marked not summable by research: USD billions as reported by Reuters. Not confirmed by G42 in sources reviewed.
- Stargate UAE first 200 MW
- Other 200 MW: Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed.
- UAE-US AI Campus (Abu Dhabi)
- Other 5 GW: Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed.
- Vantage DUB11 Profile Park campus (Clondalkin, Dublin)
- Investment EUR 972.2 million: Marked not summable by research: Accumulated cost to end 2025 before impairment, EUR millions. Project described as a €1 billion development.
Method: capacity rules. Company-wide investment, area figures and third-party market estimates are never included in these sums.