Project record, campus
Brookfield AI data centre campus (Strängnäs)
Brookfield announced in June 2025 an investment of up to SEK 95 billion in an AI data centre in Strängnäs over a 10 to 15 year build, with extra land that would let the site grow from 300 MW to 750 MW. In March 2026 SVT reported that the question of power supply was still unresolved and that Brookfield had started looking at other sites in Sweden for parts of the investment.
Reported figures
| Figure | What it measures | Delivery state | Scope and date | Used in totals | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 750 MW Official source | Otherbasis unclear Site capacity at full build. MW basis not stated Source wording: "site capacity more than doubles from 300MW to 750MW" | Planned Stage stated in source: Planned | campus 4 Jun 2025 | No. Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed. | bam.brookfield.com (opens in a new tab) |
| up to SEK 95 billion Official source Upper bound 95,000,000,000 SEK | Investment Planned investment in SEK billions, upper bound Source wording: "up to SEK 95 billion" | Announced Stage stated in source: Announced | campus 4 Jun 2025 | No. Upper bound only ("up to"). Not added to totals. | bam.brookfield.com (opens in a new tab) |
Each figure is shown as reported, with its own definition. IT, facility, grid and thermal figures are never added together. Capacity definitions.
Power and grid
Power supply unresolved as of March 2026 according to SVT. Brookfield is looking at other sites for parts of the investment. svt.se (opens in a new tab)
What changed
- 16 Mar 2026 SVT reports power supply unresolved and other sites under study svt.se (opens in a new tab)
Sources (2), last checked 19 Oct 2026
- Brookfield to advance AI infrastructure in Sweden through SEK 95 billion investment (opens in a new tab), Brookfield Asset Management, published 4 Jun 2025, accessed 19 Oct 2026
- Strängnäs kan mista delar av gigantiska AI-satsningen, Brookfield tittar på bredare lösningar (opens in a new tab), SVT Nyheter, published 16 Mar 2026, accessed 19 Oct 2026
Last checked 19 Oct 2026 by CoolPower Index research (automated, sourced). Report a correction.