Project record, campus
Data4 and Brookfield e-Valley AI campus (Cambrai, former Air Base 103)
DCmag reported on 19 October 2026 a second land approval for the e-Valley campus at Cambrai. It says the first announcements in February 2025 spoke of up to 1 GW and more than EUR 10 billion, that the 2025 plan gave at least 300 MW of electrical capacity in the short term, and that in June 2026 Brookfield described about 23 hectares and three buildings over three to five years for about EUR 10 billion over five to ten years. A tender of April 2026 covers medium voltage grid extensions for four customer substations.
Reported figures
| Figure | What it measures | Delivery state | Scope and date | Used in totals | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| at least 300 MW Third-party reported Lower bound | Otherbasis unclear Short term electrical capacity, lower bound, as reported Source wording: "au moins 300 MW de capacité électrique à court terme" | Planned Stage stated in source: Planned | campus 19 Oct 2026 | No. Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed. | dcmag.fr (opens in a new tab) |
| up to 1,000 MW Third-party reported Upper bound | Otherbasis unclear Initial February 2025 ambition, upper bound, as reported Source wording: "une capacité pouvant atteindre 1 GW" | Planned Stage stated in source: Target | campus 19 Oct 2026 | No. Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed. | dcmag.fr (opens in a new tab) |
| about EUR 10 billion Third-party reported Approximate 10,000,000,000 EUR | Investment EUR billions over five to ten years as described in June 2026 Source wording: "un investissement estimé à 10 milliards d’euros sur cinq à dix ans" | Announced Stage stated in source: Announced | campus 19 Oct 2026 | No. Marked not summable by research: EUR billions over five to ten years as described in June 2026 | dcmag.fr (opens in a new tab) |
Each figure is shown as reported, with its own definition. IT, facility, grid and thermal figures are never added together. Capacity definitions.
Power and grid
April 2026 tender for medium voltage grid extensions to four customer substations, as reported by DCmag. dcmag.fr (opens in a new tab)
What changed
- 19 Oct 2026 Second land approval reported Third-party reported dcmag.fr (opens in a new tab)
Sources (1), last checked 19 Oct 2026
- Cambrai : le méga data center e-Valley de Data4 et Brookfield reçoit un second feu vert foncier (opens in a new tab), DCmag, published 19 Oct 2026, accessed 19 Oct 2026
Last checked 19 Oct 2026 by CoolPower Index research (automated, sourced). Report a correction.