Market profile
Nigeria
In Nigeria Equinix announced its USD 22 million LG3 site in November 2025 and Kasi Cloud launched LOS1 in May 2026, described in the press as the largest data centre in West Africa. No national capacity figure is published.
- Tracked project records
- 4
- Policy records
- 0
- Cloud regions
- 0
- Last checked
- 19 Oct 2026
Overview
In Lagos, Rack Centre commissioned its 12 MW LGS2 data centre in April 2025, and Open Access Data Centres is building LOS1, which Techeconomy reports will open with a 6 MW phase that can grow to 24 MW and may use gas for power.
Grid context
No public data centre grid or demand figure was found.
Latest changes
- Project 19 May 2026 Kasi LOS1 data centre (Lagos)LOS1 launched Related: Kasi LOS1 data centre (Lagos). thisdaylive.com (opens in a new tab)
Tracked projects
| Project | Level | Stage | Operator or developer | Latest change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Equinix LG3 (Lagos) | campus | Announced | Equinix | not disclosed |
| Kasi LOS1 data centre (Lagos) | campus | Commissioned | Kasi Cloud | 19 May 2026: LOS1 launched |
| OADC LOS1 (Lagos) | campus | Under construction | Open Access Data Centres (OADC) | not disclosed |
| Rack Centre LGS2 (Lagos) | campus | Operating | Rack Centre | not disclosed |
Capacity in tracked public coverage
Tracked public coverage, not a national total. Sums of reported, project-level figures from 0 of the 4 published project records we track for Nigeria. Each metric and each delivery class is summed on its own and never added to another. Confirmed operating capacity never includes design or ultimate capacity. Delayed projects are never counted as under construction now. Campus and phase figures are not double counted. Ranges and upper bounds are not summed. Unknown values are not counted as zero.
None of the tracked project records for Nigeria has a figure that can be summed yet. Figures with an unclear basis and undisclosed values are never added. Each project page lists its reported figures as published. Not disclosed is not zero.
Figures not counted (5) and why
- Equinix LG3 (Lagos)
- Investment USD 22 million: Marked not summable by research: USD millions
- Kasi LOS1 data centre (Lagos)
- Other 32 MW: Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed.
- OADC LOS1 (Lagos)
- Other 24 MW: Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed.
- Other 6 MW: Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed.
- Rack Centre LGS2 (Lagos)
- Other 12 MW: Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed.
Method: capacity rules. Company-wide investment, area figures and third-party market estimates are never included in these sums.
Hyperscaler and AI cloud activity in Nigeria
4 tracked projects in Nigeria, of which 0 involve a hyperscaler or AI cloud as owner, operator, developer or a stated or reported tenant. Part of the Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) region on the hyperscaler and cloud hub.
Capacity, forecasts and market share: Nigeria
Every number is shown as published, with its basis, date and source. Figures with different bases (IT power, grid connection, electricity use) or from different sources are never added or blended. Where no figure exists we say not publicly reported. CoolPower makes no forecasts of its own.
Current capacity and pipeline
Operational, under construction and planned capacity: not publicly reported in a source we could check.
Forecasts and scenarios
Forecast: not publicly reported by a named publisher in a source we could check.
Cloud market share
Provider market share: not publicly reported. No public provider market share by country was found except mainland China (Omdia via DCD). Every other country page shows not publicly reported.
No figures to download yet. All market figures (CSV)
Cloud regions in Nigeria
A cloud region is a provider's service area. It is not a data centre campus and has no MW figure here.
No cloud regions recorded.
Policy timeline
No policy records published.
Operators and developers
- Equinix Colocation owner, Colocation operator
- Kasi Cloud Colocation owner, Colocation operator
- Rack Centre Colocation owner, Colocation operator
- Open Access Data Centres (OADC) Colocation owner, Colocation operator
Sources (5), last checked 19 Oct 2026
- Equinix announces plans for new $22 million data center in Lagos, Nigeria (opens in a new tab), Equinix, published 10 Nov 2025, accessed 19 Oct 2026
- Kasi set to launch hyperscale AI-ready data centres in Lagos (opens in a new tab), THISDAY, published 18 May 2026, accessed 19 Oct 2026
- Rack Centre’s LGS2 12MW Data Centre Commissioned (opens in a new tab), Rack Centre, published 10 Apr 2025, accessed 19 Oct 2026
- OADC Lagos (LOS1) (opens in a new tab), Open Access Data Centres, accessed 19 Oct 2026
- EXCLUSIVE: OADC Explores Option of Using Gas to Power Data Centre in Nigeria (opens in a new tab), Techeconomy, published 14 Jul 2026, accessed 19 Oct 2026
Last checked 19 Oct 2026 by CoolPower Index research (automated, sourced). Report a correction.