Project record, campus
Rack Centre LGS2 (Lagos)
Rack Centre, a colocation operator in Lagos, announced in April 2025 that its LGS2 data centre had been commissioned with a capacity of 12 MW. Rack Centre describes the 12 MW as IT load. The build cost and the main tenants are not given. It calls LGS2 a Tier III carrier and cloud neutral facility, commissioned at its Lagos head office on 10 April 2025.
Reported figures
| Figure | What it measures | Delivery state | Scope and date | Used in totals | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12 MW Official source | Otherbasis unclear Facility capacity. MW basis not stated Source wording: "12MW" | not disclosed Stage stated in source: Commissioned | campus 10 Apr 2025 | No. Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed. | rack-centre.com (opens in a new tab) |
Each figure is shown as reported, with its own definition. IT, facility, grid and thermal figures are never added together. Capacity definitions.
Sources (1), last checked 19 Oct 2026
- Rack Centre’s LGS2 12MW Data Centre Commissioned (opens in a new tab), Rack Centre, published 10 Apr 2025, accessed 19 Oct 2026
Last checked 19 Oct 2026 by CoolPower Index research (automated, sourced). Report a correction.