Project record, campus
OADC LOS1 (Lagos)
Open Access Data Centres lists a 24 MW data centre in Lagos. Techeconomy reported in July 2026 an initial 6 MW phase scalable to 24 MW and that OADC is looking at gas for power. OADC lists 7,200 square metres of technical space and N+1 cooling redundancy for the site, aimed at high-density colocation and hyperscale requirements.
Reported figures
| Figure | What it measures | Delivery state | Scope and date | Used in totals | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 24 MW Official source | Otherbasis unclear Full build. MW basis not stated Source wording: "24MW" | Planned Stage stated in source: Planned | campus date not given, seen 19 Oct 2026 | No. Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed. | openaccessdc.net (opens in a new tab) |
| 6 MW Third-party reported | Otherbasis unclear First phase as reported Source wording: "an initial 6 MW phase" | Planned Stage stated in source: Planned | campus 14 Jul 2026 | No. Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed. | techeconomy.ng (opens in a new tab) |
Each figure is shown as reported, with its own definition. IT, facility, grid and thermal figures are never added together. Capacity definitions.
Power and grid
Gas supply being considered, as reported by Techeconomy. techeconomy.ng (opens in a new tab)
Sources (2), last checked 19 Oct 2026
- OADC Lagos (LOS1) (opens in a new tab), Open Access Data Centres, accessed 19 Oct 2026
- EXCLUSIVE: OADC Explores Option of Using Gas to Power Data Centre in Nigeria (opens in a new tab), Techeconomy, published 14 Jul 2026, accessed 19 Oct 2026
Last checked 19 Oct 2026 by CoolPower Index research (automated, sourced). Report a correction.