Project record, campus
Africa Data Centres Egypt (Vodafone Business, Elsewedy Electric, Cassava Technologies)
Vodacom announced in September 2026 that Vodafone Business, Elsewedy Electric and Cassava Technologies are launching Africa Data Centres Egypt, which it calls Egypt's largest data centre and its first sovereign AI data centre. It targets an initial 20 MW within three years on a path to 200 MW. The site location is not stated in the release.
Reported figures
| Figure | What it measures | Delivery state | Scope and date | Used in totals | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 20 MW Official source | Otherbasis unclear Initial capacity. MW basis not stated Source wording: "initial operational capacity of 20 MW within its first three years" | Planned Stage stated in source: Planned | campus 7 Sept 2026 | No. Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed. | vodacom.com (opens in a new tab) |
| up to 200 MW Official source Upper bound | Otherbasis unclear Long term target. MW basis not stated Source wording: "expansion path toward 200 MW" | Planned Stage stated in source: Target | campus 7 Sept 2026 | No. Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed. | vodacom.com (opens in a new tab) |
Each figure is shown as reported, with its own definition. IT, facility, grid and thermal figures are never added together. Capacity definitions.
Sources (1), last checked 19 Oct 2026
- Vodafone Business Redefines Egypt’s Largest Data Center and First Sovereign AI Data Center (opens in a new tab), Vodacom Group, published 7 Sept 2026, accessed 19 Oct 2026
Last checked 19 Oct 2026 by CoolPower Index research (automated, sourced). Report a correction.