Corrections

Corrections and suggestions

Corrections are always free and never depend on advertising. Please include a public source for any factual change.

Report a correctionSuggest a record

How we handle corrections

  • We check the claim against the source you give and other primary sources.
  • Material corrections to capacity, ownership, project stage or policy status are logged below with the date.
  • Submissions are reviewed and never published automatically.
  • Email hello@coolpowerindex.com if you prefer.

Data revisions

DateRecordWhat changedBeforeSource
18 Oct 2026Equinix DB7x (Blanchardstown, Dublin)Investment figure normalised to USD 92,000,000 (shown as USD 92 million). Equinix states USD 78 million for the facility plus USD 14 million for the retail IBX fit-out. These are kept as components of the total and never added again. Commercial availability corrected from available to scheduled (early 2028). Grid status reworded: the building uses power already allocated to the existing site.Investment shown as 92 with the million scale only in the note. Commercial availability shown as available.Source
18 Oct 2026AirTrunk JHB1 (Johor Bahru)The 150+ MW figure is AirTrunk's total campus capacity. The campus opened in July 2024, but the share of the 150+ MW that is built and operating is not disclosed. The figure is now a lower bound of design capacity and is excluded from confirmed operating totals. The technical data hall area is also campus design area.150 MW shown as Operating and included in operating totals.Source
18 Oct 2026AirTrunk JHB2 (Iskandar Puteri, Johor)Announcement date corrected to 12 February 2025, the date of the AirTrunk release. 18 October 2026 was the date the page was checked, not an event.Shown as announced on 18 October 2026.Source
18 Oct 2026Digital Realty DC-CFA2 data centre (Jurong Island, Singapore)Stage corrected from Permitted to Provisional capacity allocation. EDB and IMDA provisionally allocated 50 MW to each operator on 21 August 2026. A provisional allocation is not planning permission and not built capacity. Planning status is not disclosed.Stage shown as Permitted and the 50 MW counted as permitted capacity.Source
18 Oct 2026Equinix DC-CFA2 data centre (Jurong Island, Singapore)Stage corrected from Permitted to Provisional capacity allocation. EDB and IMDA provisionally allocated 50 MW to each operator on 21 August 2026. A provisional allocation is not planning permission and not built capacity. Planning status is not disclosed.Stage shown as Permitted and the 50 MW counted as permitted capacity.Source
18 Oct 2026Keppel Data Centres DC-CFA2 data centre (Jurong Island, Singapore)Stage corrected from Permitted to Provisional capacity allocation. EDB and IMDA provisionally allocated 50 MW to each operator on 21 August 2026. A provisional allocation is not planning permission and not built capacity. Planning status is not disclosed.Stage shown as Permitted and the 50 MW counted as permitted capacity.Source
18 Oct 2026ST Telemedia Global Data Centres DC-CFA2 data centre (Jurong Island, Singapore)Stage corrected from Permitted to Provisional capacity allocation. EDB and IMDA provisionally allocated 50 MW to each operator on 21 August 2026. A provisional allocation is not planning permission and not built capacity. Planning status is not disclosed.Stage shown as Permitted and the 50 MW counted as permitted capacity.Source
18 Oct 2026ModineModine is not renamed. The spin-off and combination of its Performance Technologies business with Gentherm closed on 1 October 2026. The new name Modexus Solutions is proposed and needs shareholder approval at a special meeting that had not been held when checked. Display name kept as Modine. Modexus remains searchable.Corporate status shown as renamed and display name Modine (to become Modexus Solutions).Source
18 Oct 2026Airedale by ModineNote reworded: the Modexus Solutions name is proposed, subject to shareholder approval, not decided.Said Modine plans to rename itself Modexus Solutions.Source
18 Oct 2026United StatesThe DOE projection for 2028 is a range, 325 to 580 TWh. It is now stored and shown as a range instead of not disclosed.Value shown as not disclosed with the range only in the note.Source
18 Oct 2026Germany Energy Efficiency Act (EnEfG) section 11: requirements for data centresMilestones now carry an obligation identity, so 1 January 2027 (100% renewable electricity) and 1 July 2027 (existing-site PUE 1.5, new-site 15% reused energy) each show once per obligation.1 January 2027 appeared twice, as a deadline and as a transition date.Source
18 Oct 2026Kohler Energy (Rehlko)The rename from Kohler Energy to Rehlko is recorded as an effective rename on 17 September 2024, with Kohler Energy kept as a searchable former name. The stand-alone transaction with Platinum Equity completed in May 2024.Corporate status renamed with no dated rename event and no former name.Source

Each revision is also shown on the record page. Earlier values are kept here so a change can be traced.

Correction log

DateRecordChangeSource
18 Oct 2026Vertivcategories: cooling-cdu, ups-power, heat-rejection. ThermoKey acquisition completed June 2026 adds dry coolersSource
18 Oct 2026Vertivdescription: Use this profile summary. Thin description flagged in the brief.Source
18 Oct 2026Schneider Electriccategories: ups-power, switchgear, cooling-cdu. Existing description already names Motivair CDUs but the CDU category is missing, so CDU search misses SchneiderSource
18 Oct 2026CoolIT Systemsdescription: Add ownership: part of Ecolab since 2 Jul 2026Source
18 Oct 2026LiquidStackdescription: Keep 'part of Trane Technologies' and add date: wholly owned since 3 Mar 2026. Before that Trane held only a minority stake (2023).Source
18 Oct 2026Boydurl: https://www.eaton.com/us/en-us/products/thermal-management-solutions/eaton-and-boyd-thermal.html. boydcorp.com now represents Boyd Engineered Materials. The CDU business belongs to Eaton since 12 Mar 2026.Source
18 Oct 2026Boydname: Boyd Thermal (Eaton). Ownership changeSource
18 Oct 2026nVentcategories: cooling-cdu, ups-power, switchgear. Maverick Power power distribution acquisition completed 1 Oct 2026. Check whether switchgear fits Maverick's portfolio before changing.Source
18 Oct 2026Stulzcategories: chillers, cooling-cdu. Existing description already says CDUs but the CDU category is missing. Brief names STULZ explicitly.Source
18 Oct 2026Tranecategories: chillers, cooling-cdu (and immersion if LiquidStack immersion is still sold). LiquidStack acquisition completed 3 Mar 2026Source
18 Oct 2026Carriercategories: chillers, cooling-cdu. Carrier CDU launched Nov 2025Source
18 Oct 2026Johnson Controls (York)categories: chillers, cooling-cdu. Silent-Aire CDU platform launched Sept 2025Source
18 Oct 2026Daikin Appliedcategories: chillers, cooling-cdu. Chilldyne acquisition completed 4 Nov 2025Source
18 Oct 2026Mitsubishi Electric Hydronics & IT Coolingcategories: chillers, cooling-cdu. ME-CDU launched 2026Source
18 Oct 2026Airedale by Modinecategories: chillers, cooling-cdu. Airedale sells CDUsSource
18 Oct 2026Modinename: Modine (Modexus Solutions) once the rename is effectiveSource
18 Oct 2026Modineduplication: Keep both but link them, Airedale is the data centre brandSource
18 Oct 2026Munterscategories: heat-rejection, chillers, cooling-cdu. LCX and SyCool LCE CDUs and Geoclima chillers are listed on Munters' data centre siteSource
18 Oct 2026Muntersdescription: Add CDUs, chillers and dry coolersSource
18 Oct 2026Alfa Lavalcategories: heat-rejection plus capability group plate-heat-exchangers-heat-reuse. Alfa Laval is a heat exchanger component supplier. Do not list as a CDU maker.Source
18 Oct 2026Eatoncategories: ups-power, switchgear, cooling-cdu. Boyd Thermal CDUs now sold by EatonSource
18 Oct 2026EatonurlStatus: internal link-health only, do not show. Brief removes URL verification as a buyer quality filterSource
18 Oct 2026ABBurlStatus: internal link-health only. new.abb.com did not answer automated checks (bot protection), not a buyer quality signalSource
18 Oct 2026Legrandcategories: ups-power, switchgear (Kratos). Kratos acquisition adds switchgear. Rear doors are not chillers, so a nested capability group or technology link may be better than the chillers category.Source
18 Oct 2026Kohler Energy (Rehlko)name: Rehlko (formerly Kohler Energy). Brand now RehlkoSource
18 Oct 2026Delta Electronicscategories: ups-power, cooling-cdu. Delta sells in-row CDUsSource
18 Oct 2026Mitsubishi Electricurl: https://mitsubishicritical.com (data centre UPS) or keep group site. Group homepage does not lead to data centre UPS directlySource
18 Oct 2026Wärtsiläid: keep id (persistent), but note the slug is a transliteration error. Do not rename a published id. Add alias 'wartsila' for search.Source
18 Oct 2026Powinurl: powin.com redirects to flexgen.com. Show Powin as in liquidation, link FlexGen as acquirer of assets, or remove from active listings.Source
18 Oct 2026Powindescription: Powin is in liquidation (plan effective 5 Dec 2025). Key assets and IP acquired by FlexGen (Aug 2025).Source
18 Oct 2026Powinnew supplier: Consider adding FlexGen (bess) as a separate recordSource
18 Oct 2026JetCooldescription: Add 'part of Flex since Nov 2024'Source
18 Oct 2026Chilldynedescription: Add 'part of Daikin Applied since Nov 2025'Source
18 Oct 2026Nortek Data Center Coolingcategories: heat-rejection, cooling-cdu. Nortek sells CDUs (missing from CDU category)Source
18 Oct 2026Danfoss(new record): add Danfoss under cooling-cdu with capability group pumps-manifolds-quick-disconnectsSource
18 Oct 2026Kelvion(new record): add as a standard free profile in heat-rejection and cooling-cdu, no extra prominenceSource

The log starts with the research review of 18 October 2026.