SambaNova

Maker of reconfigurable dataflow units (RDUs) and air-cooled SambaRack systems for AI inference, rated from 10 kW typical to 20 kW average per rack.

Categories
AI and Data Centre Chips
Product families
2
Published specifications
0
Sources reviewed
3
Corporate status
active
Last checked
19 Oct 2026

Visit website: SambaNova (opens in a new tab)

Editorial summary written from public information, last checked 19 Oct 2026 by CoolPower Index research (automated, sourced). A listing means the company publicly offers products or services in the categories shown. It is not an endorsement, quality rating or proof of any project contract. Definitions.

Evidenced capabilities

Product families

SambaRack SN40-16 (SN40L RDU) Availability not disclosed

Power: not stated. Cooling: Air. Rack power: 10 typical, 16.4 max kW (inference power consumption per rack). Full record with sources and roadmap: IT equipment library.

Product source

SambaRack SN50 (SN50 RDU) Announced

Power: not stated. Cooling: Air. Rack power: 20 kW (average power per rack). Full record with sources and roadmap: IT equipment library.

Product source

Geographic evidence

Countries without a source are shown as not disclosed. That means we found no public evidence, not that the company does not serve them.

Ownership and corporate notes: No ownership change found in the sources checked. Source

Sources (3), last checked 19 Oct 2026
  1. SambaRack SN40-16 data sheet (opens in a new tab), SambaNova, published 9 Jul 2025, accessed 19 Oct 2026
  2. Introducing the SN50 RDU, purpose-built for agentic inference (blog) (opens in a new tab), SambaNova, published 24 Feb 2026, accessed 19 Oct 2026
  3. SambaRack SN50 data sheet (opens in a new tab), SambaNova, published 7 Mar 2026, accessed 19 Oct 2026

Category evidence

  • AI and Data Centre Chips: Maker of reconfigurable dataflow units (RDUs) and air-cooled SambaRack systems for AI inference SambaRack SN40-16 data sheet (checked 19 Oct 2026)

Is this your company?

Claiming this listing and correcting facts is free and never depends on advertising.

Claim this listing freeReport a correction

Upgrade to a Featured profile, $65/month or $650/year

  • Your logo and a longer description
  • Key products and a photo gallery
  • Contact and website buttons
  • A labelled Featured card at the top of your category pages

See Featured profiles