{"api_version":"v1","schema_version":"1.1","dataset":"totals","title":"Capacity roll-up rows with contributing records and exclusions (tracked public coverage, not national totals)","generated":"2026-10-18","research_imported":"2026-10-18","licence":"Editorial summaries and structured fields by CoolPower Index. Reuse with attribution and a link. Source documents remain the property of their publishers.","coverage":"Published records only. Draft records, private booking data and contacts are never included. Capacity figures are tracked public coverage, not national totals.","schema":"https://coolpowerindex.com/data/v1/schema/","count":5,"records":[{"metric_class":"investment","rollup_class":"investment","unit":"USD","total":92000000,"lower_bound":false,"approximate":false,"contributions":[{"record_id":"ie-equinix-db7x-blanchardstown","claim_id":"ie-equinix-db7x-blanchardstown--investment-total","value":"USD 92 million","normalised":92000000}],"display_total":"USD 92 million"},{"metric_class":"it-power","rollup_class":"allocated-provisional","unit":"MW","total":200,"lower_bound":false,"approximate":false,"contributions":[{"record_id":"sg-jurong-island-dc-cfa2-digital-realty","claim_id":"sg-jurong-island-dc-cfa2-digital-realty--it-power-1","value":"50 MW","normalised":50},{"record_id":"sg-jurong-island-dc-cfa2-equinix","claim_id":"sg-jurong-island-dc-cfa2-equinix--it-power-1","value":"50 MW","normalised":50},{"record_id":"sg-jurong-island-dc-cfa2-keppel","claim_id":"sg-jurong-island-dc-cfa2-keppel--it-power-1","value":"50 MW","normalised":50},{"record_id":"sg-jurong-island-dc-cfa2-stt-gdc","claim_id":"sg-jurong-island-dc-cfa2-stt-gdc--it-power-1","value":"50 MW","normalised":50}],"display_total":"200 MW"},{"metric_class":"it-power","rollup_class":"announced-design","unit":"MW","total":420,"lower_bound":true,"approximate":false,"contributions":[{"record_id":"my-airtrunk-jhb1","claim_id":"my-airtrunk-jhb1--it-power-1","value":"at least 150 MW","normalised":150},{"record_id":"my-airtrunk-jhb2","claim_id":"my-airtrunk-jhb2--it-power-1","value":"at least 270 MW","normalised":270}],"display_total":"at least 420 MW"},{"metric_class":"it-power","rollup_class":"delayed-on-hold","unit":"MW","total":52,"lower_bound":false,"approximate":false,"contributions":[{"record_id":"ie-vantage-dub11-profile-park","claim_id":"ie-vantage-dub11-profile-park--it-power-1","value":"52 MW","normalised":52}],"display_total":"52 MW"},{"metric_class":"total-facility-power","rollup_class":"announced-design","unit":"MW","total":1200,"lower_bound":false,"approximate":false,"contributions":[{"record_id":"us-abilene-lancium-clean-campus","claim_id":"us-abilene-lancium-clean-campus--total-facility-power-1","value":"1.2 GW","normalised":1200}],"display_total":"1,200 MW"}],"excluded":[{"record_id":"us-abilene-lancium-clean-campus","claim_id":"us-abilene-lancium-clean-campus--area-2","metric_class":"area","rollup_class":"area","value":"about 4,000,000 sq ft","reason":"Area figures describe different things (site, floor or data hall area). Shown per record, never summed."},{"record_id":"us-abilene-phase-1","claim_id":"us-abilene-phase-1--total-facility-power-1","metric_class":"total-facility-power","rollup_class":"under-construction","value":"at least 200 MW","reason":"Marked not summable by research: Phase power capacity, lower bound (\"200+\"). Parent campus figure includes this phase, so not eligible for roll-up."},{"record_id":"my-airtrunk-jhb1","claim_id":"my-airtrunk-jhb1--area-2","metric_class":"area","rollup_class":"area","value":"21,900 sq m","reason":"Area figures describe different things (site, floor or data hall area). Shown per record, never summed."},{"record_id":"my-airtrunk-jhb2","claim_id":"my-airtrunk-jhb2--investment-2","metric_class":"investment","rollup_class":"investment","value":"at least MYR 9.7 billion","reason":"Scope is company, not one physical project. Not attributable to this asset."},{"record_id":"sa-datavolt-oxagon-campus","claim_id":"sa-datavolt-oxagon-campus--other-1","metric_class":"other","rollup_class":"announced-design","value":"1.5 GW","reason":"Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed."},{"record_id":"sa-datavolt-oxagon-phase-1","claim_id":"sa-datavolt-oxagon-phase-1--other-1","metric_class":"other","rollup_class":"under-construction","value":"360 MW","reason":"Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed."},{"record_id":"sa-datavolt-oxagon-phase-1","claim_id":"sa-datavolt-oxagon-phase-1--other-2","metric_class":"other","rollup_class":"under-construction","value":"100 MW","reason":"Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed."},{"record_id":"ie-equinix-db7x-blanchardstown","claim_id":"ie-equinix-db7x-blanchardstown--area-2","metric_class":"area","rollup_class":"area","value":"1,322 sq m","reason":"Area figures describe different things (site, floor or data hall area). Shown per record, never summed."},{"record_id":"ie-equinix-db7x-blanchardstown","claim_id":"ie-equinix-db7x-blanchardstown--investment-facility","metric_class":"investment","rollup_class":"investment","value":"USD 78 million","reason":"Component of ie-equinix-db7x-blanchardstown--investment-total. The total is counted once, components are never added again."},{"record_id":"ie-equinix-db7x-blanchardstown","claim_id":"ie-equinix-db7x-blanchardstown--investment-retail-fit-out","metric_class":"investment","rollup_class":"investment","value":"USD 14 million","reason":"Component of ie-equinix-db7x-blanchardstown--investment-total. The total is counted once, components are never added again."},{"record_id":"de-google-dietzenbach","claim_id":"de-google-dietzenbach--investment-1","metric_class":"investment","rollup_class":"investment","value":"EUR 5.5 billion","reason":"Scope is company, not one physical project. Not attributable to this asset."},{"record_id":"my-google-elmina","claim_id":"my-google-elmina--investment-1","metric_class":"investment","rollup_class":"investment","value":"USD 2 billion","reason":"Scope is company, not one physical project. Not attributable to this asset."},{"record_id":"ie-google-grange-castle-phase-3","claim_id":"ie-google-grange-castle-phase-3--area-1","metric_class":"area","rollup_class":"area","value":"72,400 sq m","reason":"Area figures describe different things (site, floor or data hall area). Shown per record, never summed."},{"record_id":"uk-google-waltham-cross","claim_id":"uk-google-waltham-cross--investment-1","metric_class":"investment","rollup_class":"investment","value":"GBP 5 billion","reason":"Scope is company, not one physical project. Not attributable to this asset."},{"record_id":"us-meta-richland-parish-hyperion","claim_id":"us-meta-richland-parish-hyperion--other-1","metric_class":"other","rollup_class":"announced-design","value":"5 GW","reason":"Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed."},{"record_id":"us-meta-richland-parish-hyperion","claim_id":"us-meta-richland-parish-hyperion--investment-2","metric_class":"investment","rollup_class":"investment","value":"at least USD 50 billion","reason":"Marked not summable by research: USD billions, lower bound, regional investment by Meta. Period not stated."},{"record_id":"us-microsoft-fairwater-1","claim_id":"us-microsoft-fairwater-1--area-1","metric_class":"area","rollup_class":"area","value":"1,200,000 sq ft","reason":"Area figures describe different things (site, floor or data hall area). Shown per record, never summed."},{"record_id":"us-microsoft-mount-pleasant-campus","claim_id":"us-microsoft-mount-pleasant-campus--investment-1","metric_class":"investment","rollup_class":"investment","value":"USD 4.7 billion","reason":"Modelled estimate. Totals use reported figures only."},{"record_id":"de-microsoft-rhenish-cluster","claim_id":"de-microsoft-rhenish-cluster--investment-1","metric_class":"investment","rollup_class":"investment","value":"EUR 3.2 billion","reason":"Scope is company, not one physical project. Not attributable to this asset."},{"record_id":"uk-nscale-loughton","claim_id":"uk-nscale-loughton--grid-connection-1","metric_class":"grid-connection","rollup_class":"delayed-on-hold","value":"up to 90 MW","reason":"Upper bound only (\"up to\"). Not added to totals."},{"record_id":"uk-qts-cambois-campus","claim_id":"uk-qts-cambois-campus--investment-1","metric_class":"investment","rollup_class":"investment","value":"GBP 10 billion","reason":"Marked not summable by research: Headline development value for the whole campus as reported. Period not stated."},{"record_id":"uk-qts-cambois-campus","claim_id":"uk-qts-cambois-campus--area-2","metric_class":"area","rollup_class":"area","value":"at least 540,000 sq m","reason":"Area figures describe different things (site, floor or data hall area). Shown per record, never summed."},{"record_id":"ae-stargate-uae-cluster","claim_id":"ae-stargate-uae-cluster--other-1","metric_class":"other","rollup_class":"announced-design","value":"1 GW","reason":"Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed."},{"record_id":"ae-stargate-uae-cluster","claim_id":"ae-stargate-uae-cluster--investment-2","metric_class":"investment","rollup_class":"investment","value":"USD 30 billion","reason":"Marked not summable by research: USD billions as reported by Reuters. Not confirmed by G42 in sources reviewed."},{"record_id":"ae-stargate-uae-phase-1","claim_id":"ae-stargate-uae-phase-1--other-1","metric_class":"other","rollup_class":"under-construction","value":"200 MW","reason":"Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed."},{"record_id":"ae-uae-us-ai-campus","claim_id":"ae-uae-us-ai-campus--other-1","metric_class":"other","rollup_class":"announced-design","value":"5 GW","reason":"Basis unclear (not stated as IT, facility, grid or thermal). Never summed."},{"record_id":"ie-vantage-dub11-profile-park","claim_id":"ie-vantage-dub11-profile-park--investment-2","metric_class":"investment","rollup_class":"investment","value":"EUR 972.2 million","reason":"Marked not summable by research: Accumulated cost to end 2025 before impairment, EUR millions. Project described as a €1 billion development."}]}